The Story

After years of touring throughout the region and nationally as a 4 piece instrumental fusion outfit, the departure of their long time keyboardist caused a great period of transition for the band, which resulted in the creation of a new indie rock songwriter project featuring post rock inspired sonic peaks and valleys throughout compositions.  The band reached out to one of their favorite local musicians, producer Shane Zweygardt, and hit the studio, recording their debut album Snowdrift.  The album pays homage to the natural world through songs about seeds that become trees, the relationship between the ocean and the moon, the formation of rain drops, and bioluminescent creatures.

Pictures of Moss is currently working on their follow up album.  The Science Fiction EP will expand on the band's heavier side through songs about satellites processing our uploads, robots taking our jobs, and the evolution of the internal mechanisms of clocks for tracking tiny moments of exalted time.

The members of Pictures of Moss are:

Glen Manna (Bass/Vocals)
Clint Wilcox (Drums/Vocals)
Sean Cohen (Guitar)